Important Numbers and Emails

Front Desk: 503-768-3847

Attendance: attendance@sunstonemontessori.org

Events, Event RSVP and Childcare: events@sunstonemontessori.org

Schedule an Observation:

  • Administrative Assistant, Spring Gunter, sgunter@sunstonemontessori.org

Online Enrollment Packets (packet submission and updates to family/medical/emergency contact information):

  • Administrative Assistant, Spring Gunter, sgunter@sunstonemontessori.org

General School Operations and Policy Issues:

  • Head of School, Cathy Newman, cnewman@sunstonemontessori.org

Program, Student and Classroom Issues:
First Contact Child’s Guide:

  • Virginia Stone •vstone@sunstonemontessori.org
  • Carolann Zinda •czinda@sunstonemontessori.org
  • Melissa Potter •mpotter@sunstonemontessori.org
  • Anna Ardizzone •aardizzone@sunstonemontessori.org
  • Robert Salazar •rsalazar@sunstonemontessori.org
  • Jennifer Ryznar •jryznar@sunstonemontessori.org
  • Jack Graham •jgraham@sunstonemontessori.org

Second Contact Program Director:

  • Program Director, Francesca Lowes, flowes@sunstonemontessori.org

Financial Issues, Billing, Contracts, Tuition, Financial Aid:

  • Business Manager, Dee Kuns, dkuns@sunstonemontessori.org

Fundraising, Donations, Matching Gifts, Auction & Gala:

  • Development Manager, Molly Shaw, mshaw@sunstonemontessori.org

Weekly Communications, Email, Sunstonian, Website, Social Media:

  • Communications Manager, Monica Wright, mwright@sunstonemontessori.org

Community Participation, SignUpGenius:

  • Administrative Assistant, Carmen Dant, cdant@sunstonemontessori.org

Contacting Sunstone

Telephone: Call 503-768-3847 between 7:30am and 5:30pm.  The front desk will direct your call or take a message.  Guides and assistants are generally not available to speak on the phone during class time and can best be reached via email, but time-sensitive messages may be left with the front desk.  If you reach voicemail, please leave a detailed message.

Email: Staff directory is published in the parent’s portal of the website under “Directories. ” Email is an effective way to communicate when an immediate response is not necessary.  Sunstone’s email addresses follow the pattern: first-initial-last-name@sunstonemontessori.org, without the hyphens.  For example, John Smith would be jsmith@sunstonemontessori.org.

In-Person: To meet with a Guide in person, please arrange an after school date and time via email.  Administrative staff are usually available during the school day.

 Drop Us a Note: Feel free to drop off a note for any staff member at the front desk.  We’ll see that it gets to the right person promptly.